Does Deleting A Facebook Post Delete It Everywhere?

Can you tell who reported you on Facebook?

Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous.

When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards.

We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible..

How do I delete someone else’s post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

Does deleting Facebook delete photos?

When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.

Can I delete Facebook app then reinstall?

Restoring an App If you have deleted your Facebook application in error, you can restore it using the iPhone App Store. … Scroll down to “Facebook” and touch the install button next to its icon to begin the reinstallation. Your settings will not carry over to the new install.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

How long does Facebook take to remove a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?

Usually, there’s a notification if post has been deleted by the poster. Or just ”deleted”, don’t remember exactly, but there were certain footprint by which you can make a conclusion. It’s logical to assume that if there’s no notification/footprint visible, the post has been deleted by admin.

What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:No one else can see your profile.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. … Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

What happens if I delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

Why you should delete Facebook app?

5 LEGIT Reasons to Delete Facebook Mobile App from Your PhoneWastes Time. How many times have you whipped out your phone & scrolled the news feed only to realize you’ve wasted 20 minutes looking for a reason to Like or comment on a post?! … Kills Battery Life. … Eats Up My Data Plan. … Don’t Need it Because of Other Apps. … To Get Off Social Media!

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

Does deleting Facebook app delete everything?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps.

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

There are two ways to delete posts you’ve made to other people’s pages: You can find the original post and delete it from the source, or you can delete it from your Activity Log.

Does deleting an app delete the data?

When you delete an app, the app and its data are removed from your device. If you want to remove the app, but keep its data, you can offload the app instead.